Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Helensville

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:17 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 46 of 46 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 29,235
Winning Candidate:KEY, John (NAT) Majority:1,705
Parties Candidates
United Future 2,416 DEETH, AndreaUFNZ1,184
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 272 DICKSON, ClarePC273
New Zealand First Party 3,481 JONES, DailNZF2,725
National Party 7,524 KEY, JohnNAT9,775
Alliance 299 MACKINLAY, HelenALL581
   NEESON, BrianIND5,644
Labour Party 8,988 RUSSELL, Gary WilliamLAB8,070
Christian Heritage Party 288 SIMPKIN, DavidCHP350
ACT New Zealand 3,676    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 118    
Green Party 1,755    
Mana Maori Movement 10    
NMP 2    
OneNZ Party 15    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 313    
Party Informals78 Candidate Informals 327
TOTAL 29,235 TOTAL  28,929
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved