Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Banks Peninsula

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:3 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 67 of 67 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,647
Winning Candidate:DYSON, Ruth (LAB) Majority:4,057
Parties Candidates
Christian Heritage Party 378 BARKER, GeraldCHP476
National Party 7,892 CARTER, DavidNAT12,176
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 952 CLEARWATER, PhilPC646
Green Party 3,739 DONALD, RodGP4,223
Labour Party 14,704 DYSON, RuthLAB16,233
ACT New Zealand 2,744 KING, Paul ACT834
Alliance 469 McCLIMONT, Francis Valentine (Val)ALL234
United Future 2,717 McEWIN, StephanieUFNZ1,284
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 172    
Mana Maori Movement 5    
New Zealand First Party 2,340    
NMP 2    
OneNZ Party 13    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 424    
Party Informals96 Candidate Informals 326
TOTAL 36,647 TOTAL  36,432
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved