Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Nelson

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:30 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 38 of 38 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,915
Winning Candidate:SMITH, Nick (NAT) Majority:10,226
Parties Candidates
Christian Heritage NZ 141 BARBER, NickCHNZ209
M‚ori Party 89 FITZSIMON, AnneMAOR165
ACT New Zealand 388 HEINE, MikeACT144
Jim Anderton's Progressive 417 McALPINE, Jacqueline MJAP252
Labour Party 15,809 McCUTCHEON, JenLAB10,073
Direct Democracy Party 50 NEWEY, RexDDP67
National Party 13,619 SMITH, NickNAT20,299
Destiny New Zealand 361 THOMSON, JasonDNZ383
Green Party 2,848 WARD, MikeGP4,269
United Future New Zealand 1,289 WELLS, DennisUFNZ568
99 MP Party 6    
Alliance 33    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 104    
Democrats for Social Credit 24    
Libertarianz 9    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 7    
New Zealand First Party 1,593    
OneNZ Party 11    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
Party Informals113 Candidate Informals 260
TOTAL 36,915 TOTAL  36,689

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved