Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Ohariu-Belmont

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:36 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 49 of 49 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 37,270
Winning Candidate:DUNNE, Peter (UFNZ) Majority:7,702
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 14,720 CHAUVEL, CharlesLAB9,142
Libertarianz 21 CROSS, Colin LindenLIB82
United Future New Zealand 2,063 DUNNE, PeterUFNZ16,844
New Zealand First Party 1,024 MANU, Timothy NZF433
ACT New Zealand 554 ROY, HeatherACT744
Jim Anderton's Progressive 239 SANDYS, Elspeth SomervilleJAP242
Green Party 2,174 SAPSFORD, RolandGP1,877
National Party 16,042 SHANKS, Katrina MayNAT7,329
99 MP Party 16    
Alliance 16    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 58    
Christian Heritage NZ 17    
Democrats for Social Credit 4    
Destiny New Zealand 127    
Direct Democracy Party 2    
M‚ori Party 104    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 8    
OneNZ Party 5    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 3    
Party Informals73 Candidate Informals 247
TOTAL 37,270 TOTAL  36,940

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved