Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Clevedon

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:7 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 44 of 44 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 37,684
Winning Candidate:COLLINS, Judith (NAT) Majority:12,871
Parties Candidates
Green Party 924 BAYLISS, SteveGP1,424
New Zealand First Party 2,523 CATCHPOLE, BrentNZF2,010
National Party 19,527 COLLINS, JudithNAT21,828
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 17 ENE-ULUGIA, LaleNZFRP56
Labour Party 11,866 HEREORA, David MurrayLAB8,957
Jim Anderton's Progressive 381 HILL, BrendaJAP450
M‚ori Party 199 KING, David SinclairMAOR311
Destiny New Zealand 218 LEE, Mason ChetDNZ390
Direct Democracy Party 16 MARTINOVICH, LeanneDDP42
ACT New Zealand 903 OGILVIE, IainACT500
United Future New Zealand 808 WALKER, John LUFNZ882
99 MP Party 5    
Alliance 11    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 68    
Christian Heritage NZ 48    
Democrats for Social Credit 7    
Libertarianz 16    
OneNZ Party 4    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 3    
Party Informals140 Candidate Informals 401
TOTAL 37,684 TOTAL  37,251

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved