Official Count Results -- Tāmaki

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Electoral Commission declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:48 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 52 of 52 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 38,037
Winning Candidate:O'CONNOR, Simon (NAT) Majority:17,786
Parties Candidates
Labour Party 6,642 BAKULICH, Nick IusitiniLAB7,051
   BERRY, StephenIND152
ACT New Zealand 893 BOSCAWEN, JohnACT877
Green Party 3,314 LECKINGER, RichardGP2,861
National Party 24,338 O'CONNOR, Simon NAT24,837
Conservative Party 575 SIMPSON, LitiaCNSP567
   YOUNG, WayneIND358
Alliance 6    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 107    
Democrats for Social Credit 5    
Libertarianz 30    
Mana 102    
Māori Party 193    
New Zealand First Party 1,421    
United Future 156    
Party Informals255 Candidate Informals 755
TOTAL 38,037 TOTAL  37,458
Updated 2:00 pm on 10/12/2011

Copyright ©2011 New Zealand Electoral Commission, Wellington
All Rights Reserved